Our Staff 2020 – 2021

In Coláiste Iósaef, our teaching and support staff are at the heart of our school community. We have a talented, dedicated and passionate school staff who work together closely to give our students the very best learning experience. A hallmark of our staff is their willingness to engage in and facilitate a wide range of subjects as well as co-curricular and extra-curricular activities.

Principal: Noel Kelly – nkelly@cik.ie
Deputy Principal: Marita Herbert – mherbert@cik.ie

Assistant Principal Category I:

  • Brian Clarke – 1st Year Head – Science/Maths – bclarke@cik.ie
  • Daniel Hogan – 2nd Year Head – Maths/PE – dhogan@cik.ie
  • Brian Finn – 3rd Year Head – Engineering/Graphics – bfinn@cik.ie
  • Michele Daly – TY & LCA Year Head – Geography/History – mdaly@cik.ie
  • Sile Barry – 5th Year Head – Irish/History – sbarry@cik.ie
  • Ann Clarke Roche – 6th Year Head – Home Economics – aroche@cik.ie

Assistant Principal Category II:

  • Ger Barry – English/Irish
  • Mary Bulfin – Science
  • Siobhan Cronin – AEN/CSPE
  • Brendan Mahon – Construction/Graphics
  • Brendan Nolan – Engineering/DCG
  • Liam O’Connor – English/PE
  • Louise Raleigh – English/Geography

Teaching Staff:

  • Siobhan Bailey – French/CSPE
  • Carol Casey – English/History
  • Emma Cuddihy – Maths/PE
  • Elaine Davern – Music/CSPE
  • Eileen Fehin – AEN/Business
  • Gary Gould – English/History
  • Bryan Hannigan – Maths/PE
  • Laura Henebry – Music/Geography
  • Ann Hickey – Science/Maths
  • Eveline Holderick – French
  • Cathal McNamara – Religion/Business
  • Audrey Meehan – AEN/SPHE
  • Nikki Murphy – Business/Accounting (John Lynch)
  • Adrian Murphy – Irish/ICT
  • Karen O’Driscoll – AEN/Art
  • Niamh O’Hara – Art
  • Niamh O’Keeffe – Spanish (Eva Cabrejas)
  • Gobnait Uí Shé – Irish/PE
  • David Owens – Science/Biology
  • Rachel Worrell – Science/Ag. Science

Career Guidance:

  • Kate Liston – Guidance/Religion
  • Rita Moriarty – Guidance/English

School Chaplain:

  • Theresa Mulcaire – Chaplain/English

Home School Community Liaison (HSCL):

  • Noelle W. Bennett

School Completion Coordinator:

  • Siobhan Insley

Special Needs Assistant (SNA)

  • Aine Baer
  • Josephine Furlong
  • Teresa Kelly
  • Caroline Moloney
  • Susan Moran

School Administrator:

  • Brigid Moloney

School Ancillary Staff:

  • Dermot Doona
  • Richie Lyons
  • Helen Stubbins