Coláiste Iósaef – Board of Management

The Role of the Board

A board of management for an ETB school has a clear remit to manage that school on behalf of the ETB (and the Trustee Partner in the case of a designated community college), in accordance with legislation; Department of Education and Skills (DES) circulars, guidelines and procedures; and any policies or strategies that the ETB may establish regarding the operation of its schools.

The primary role of a board of management is one of governance. Governance is about providing direction and oversight for a school while ensuring that the rights of all members of the school community are upheld and that the school is accountable for its work.

The functions of a board may, in the main, be categorised under three different headings:

  • Policy setting and Strategic planning
  • Monitoring the implementation of policy, strategy and school development plans
  • Supporting the principal and school staff

Coláiste Iósaef Board Members

  • A new board will be in place from October/November 2024

Board of Management Meeting Schedule 2024/2025

2024 Meeting Schedule – TBC

Board of Management – Agreed Reports

Please click on the link to read the agreed BOM Report.

Web Design by Design Locker